Barrier-free arrival

UEFA EURO 2024

The Arena AufSchalke in Gelsenkirchen will host four UEFA EURO 2024 matches. Stadium operations may differ from regular matches during the European Championships, for example with regard to stadium regulations (such as the smoking ban and baggage policy), the parking situation, customer service, information on tickets and many other procedures relating to the match day.

Fans are therefore asked to inform themselves via the official event guide and in the UEFA EURO 2024 app.

 

 

When the VELTINS-Arena was built in 2001, it was already a central concern to equip the arena with the greatest possible accessibility. The aim is to enable all visitors with disabilities to enjoy a comfortable visit to the arena to the full. This starts with the parking spaces, which allow disabled parking in the immediate vicinity of the arena.

Arrival

Parking spaces for fans in wheelchairs, with visual impairments or exceptional walking disabilities (aG), who are in possession of the blue/orange parking permit, are available at various locations around the VELTINS-Arena.

People with reduced mobility can reach the arena via the "Willy-Brandt-Allee" stop. This stop has no steps and is only slightly further away from the arena. From here, please follow the signs.

By car, you can reach the arena directly via exit 6 - Gelsenkirchen-Buer - on the A 2 and exit 17 - Gelsenkirchen-Schalke - on the A 42. From the junctions, please follow the signs to the VELTINS-Arena.

Parking

Sufficient parking spaces for people with walking disabilities and wheelchair users are available at the following locations. Tickets are also required for these parking spaces. These can be ordered via the hotline 0209 | 97751877. Information on availability can be found at service@schalke04.de.*

  • At the arena ring
  • At the Parkallee at the hotel/medicos
  • In the medicos parking garage (level 2) with access to the arena via the Charly Neumann Bridge.
  • In the parking garage P2-PH1 on Stan-Libuda-Weg with access to the arena via the stair lift (maximum load capacity 225 kg) at the West 2 entrance.

A discounted parking season ticket can only be ordered in conjunction with a seat season ticket.

Holders of a severely disabled person's pass with a degree of disability of at least 70 percent
and an exceptional walking disability (aG)
or a parking facilitation (aG-light)
or fans with a visual impairment or blindness
can apply for a parking season ticket by sending an e-mail to service@schalke04.de.

Under the same conditions that apply to the ordering of parking lot season tickets, parking lot day tickets can also be purchased subject to availability.

  • P2 with access to the arena via the stair lift (maximum load capacity 225 kg) at the West entrance 2.
To the arrival & parking page

*Different regulations may apply for special events. Please refer to our website for specific information for each event.

Spectator seats

A total of 98 seats are available in the MeinAuto.de grandstand in the arena for wheelchair users and one accompanying person each. The seats are located in blocks L to U, the spectator seats for the accompanying person in seat row 30 directly in front. At concerts, the number of seats available may be lower depending on the location of the stage.

People with limited mobility can watch FC Schalke 04 home matches in the Arena in Block X. There are normally a total of 40 day tickets available for them, but the number can be increased if there is sufficient demand. For concerts and other events, the regulations of the respective organizer apply.

Reporter for the blind

Visually impaired and blind visitors can also enjoy a special service in the Gelsenkirchen Arena: trained and DFL-certified reporters for the blind commentate live on the matches. Since the arena opened in 2001, the team of eight volunteer commentators has enabled visitors to experience all aspects of the game live. A total of 20 headsets are currently available. Reception is possible in all seats in the arena.

The blind reporters will distribute the headphones in Block X and Block O against a deposit (key, ID, etc.). Alternatively, they can also be handed out at the service point at stairwell 5.*.

Tickets for people with disabilities

Holders of a severely disabled pass with a degree of disability of at least 70 receive the ticket for FC Schalke 04 home matches in blocks X and Y at a reduced price. The accompanying person of holders of a severely disabled person's pass with the mark B enjoys free admission for wheelchair users, blind persons (mark BI), deaf persons (mark GI), persons with an exceptional walking disability (mark aG), persons with a registered walking disability (mark G) and a simultaneous degree of disability of at least 100 percent as well as persons with a registered lack of assistance (mark H). The regulations may differ for other events; information can be obtained from the Service Center on 0209 | 97751877 or service@schalke04.de.*

HERE YOU CAN FIND OUT MORE ABOUT PURCHASING TICKETS

Sanitary facilities

Sanitary facilities with disabled access are located in the following arena areas:

  • WC facility with 3 WC cubicles, accessible via block O and M WC facility
  • WC facility with 3 WC cubicles, accessible via blocks T and R
  • 1 WC in the press area (room 2004)
  • 1 WC in the LaOla Club in Block I
  • 1 WC in the Glückauf Club

To the stadium map

Easy language

Information in plain language can be found here.

Easy language

Contact person

The disabled fans' representative Sven Graner will be happy to answer any questions you may have about attending FC Schalke 04 home matches in the VELTINS-Arena. He can be contacted at fanbelange@schalke04.de. For concerts and other events, the first point of contact is the disabled support team of the respective event organizer. Contact can be established via the S04 Service Center (0209 | 97751877, service@schalke04.de).

On event days, the employees from the Disability Support team (recognizable by their mint green clothing) are also happy to help in the stadium.

Further information for a barrier-free visit to the VELTINS-Arena can also be found on our information portal Fans with disabilities.

*Different regulations may apply for special events. Please refer to our website for specific information for each event.

Barrierefreie Anreise

UEFA EURO 2024

Die Arena AufSchalke in Gelsenkirchen ist Gastgeberin für vier Spiele der UEFA EURO 2024 . Der Stadionbetrieb kann sich während der EM von regulären Spielen unterscheiden, dies betrifft beispielsweise die Stadionordnung (wie Rauchverbot und Gepäckrichtlinien), die Parksituation, den Kundenservice sowie Informationen zu Tickets und viele weitere Abläufe rund um den Spieltag.

Fans werden daher gebeten, sich über den offiziellen Event Guide und in der UEFA EURO 2024 App zu informieren.

 

 

Bereits beim Bau der VELTINS-Arena 2001 war es ein zentrales Anliegen, die Arena mit größtmöglicher Barrierefreiheit auszustatten. So soll allen Besuchern mit Behinderungen ein Arena-Besuch ermöglicht werden, den Sie komfortabel in vollen Zügen genießen können. Dies beginnt schon bei den Stellplätzen, die behindertengerechtes Parken in direkter Arena-Nähe ermöglichen.

Anreise

Parkplätze für Fans im Rollstuhl, mit visueller Beeinträchtigung oder außergewöhnlicher Gehbehinderung (aG), welche in Besitz des blauen/orangenen Parkausweises sind, stehen an verschiedenen Orten rund um die VELTINS-Arena zur Verfügung.

In ihrer Mobilität eingeschränkte Personen erreichen die Arena über die Haltestelle „Willy-Brandt-Allee“. Diese Haltestelle ist treppenfrei und nur unwesentlich weiter von der Arena entfernt. Von hier aus folgen Sie bitte der Beschilderung.

Mit dem Auto gelangen Sie über die Ausfahrt 6 – Gelsenkirchen-Buer – an der A 2 und die Ausfahrt 17 – Gelsenkirchen-Schalke – an der A 42 direkt zur Arena. Ab den Anschlussstellen folgen Sie bitte der Beschilderung zur VELTINS-Arena.

Parken

Parkplätze für Gehbehinderte und Rollstuhlfahrer stehen an den folgenden Orten ausreichend zur Verfügung. Auch für diese Parkplätze werden Tickets benötigt. Diese können über die Hotline 0209 | 97751877 bestellt werden. Informationen zur Verfügbarkeit gibt es unter [email protected].*

  • Auf dem Arenaring
  • Auf der Parkallee am Hotel/medicos
  • Im medicos-Parkhaus (Ebene 2) mit Zugang zur Arena über die Charly-Neumann-Brücke.
  • Im Parkhaus P2-PH1 am Stan-Libuda-Weg mit Zugang zur Arena über den Treppenlift (maximale Tragkraft 225 kg) am Eingang West 2.

Eine vergünstigte Parkplatzdauerkarte kann nur in Verbindung mit einer Sitzplatzdauerkarte bestellt werden.

Inhaber eines Schwerbehinderten-Ausweises mit einem Grad der Behinderung von mindestens 70 Prozent
und einer außergewöhnlichen Gehbehinderung (aG)
oder einer Parkerleichterung (aG-light)
oder Fans mit Sehbehinderung oder Blindheit
können per Mail an [email protected] eine Parkplatzdauerkarte beantragen.

Unter denselben Voraussetzungen, die für die Bestellung von Parkplatzdauerkarten gelten, können ebenfalls die Parkplatztageskarten je nach Verfügbarkeit erworben werden.

  • P2 mit Zugang zur Arena über den Treppenlift (maximale Tragkraft 225 kg) am Eingang West 2.
Zur Anreise & Parken-Seite

*Abweichende Regelungen bei Sonderveranstaltungen möglich. Bitte informiere dich dazu speziell für jede Veranstaltung auf unserer Website.

Zuschauerplätze

Insgesamt stehen auf der MeinAuto.de-Tribüne in der Arena 98 Plätze für Rollstuhlnutzer und jeweils eine Begleitperson zur Verfügung. Die Plätze befinden sich in den Blöcken L bis U, die Zuschauerplätze für die Begleitpersonen in der Sitzreihe 30 direkt davor. Bei Konzerten kann die Zahl der verfügbaren Plätze je nach Standort der Bühne geringer sein.

Menschen mit Mobilitätseinschränkung können die Heimspiele des FC Schalke 04 in der Arena in Block X verfolgen. Dort stehen normalerweise insgesamt 40 Tageskarten für sie zur Verfügung, die Zahl kann bei entsprechender Nachfrage aber noch erhöht werden. Bei Konzerten und anderen Events gelten die Regelungen des jeweiligen Veranstalters.*

Blindenreporter

Auch sehbehinderte und blinde Besucher dürfen sich in der Gelsenkirchener Arena über einen besonderen Service freuen: Geschulte und von der DFL zertifizierte Blindenreporter kommentieren die Partien live. Bereits seit Eröffnung der Arena 2001 ermöglicht das Team aus acht ehrenamtlichen Kommentatoren den Besuchern, das Spiel in allen Facetten live zu erleben. Aktuell stehen insgesamt 20 Kopfhörer zur Verfügung. Ein Empfang ist auf allen Plätzen in der Arena möglich.

Die Blinden-Reporter verteilen die Kopfhörer im Block X und im Block O gegen einen Pfand (Schlüssel, Ausweis ö.ä.). Eine Ausgabe erfolgt alternativ auch am Service-Point am Treppenhaus 5.*

Tickets für Menschen mit Behinderungen

Inhaber eines Schwerbehinderten-Ausweises mit einem Grad der Behinderung von mindestens 70 erhalten die Eintrittskarte bei Heimspielen des FC Schalke 04 in den Blöcken X und Y zum ermäßigten Preis. Die Begleitperson von Inhabern eines Schwerbehinderten-Ausweises mit dem Merkzeichen B genießt freien Eintritt bei Rollstuhlnutzern, Blinden (Merkzeichen BI), Gehörlosen (Merkzeichen GI), einer außergewöhnlichen Gehbehinderung (Merkzeichen aG), einer eingetragenen Gehbehinderung (Merkzeichen G) und gleichzeitigem Grad der Behinderung von mindestens 100 Prozent sowie Eingetragener Hilfslosigkeit (Merkzeichen H). Bei anderen Veranstaltungen können die Regelungen abweichen, Auskunft erteilt das Service Center über 0209 | 97751877 oder [email protected].*

HIER ERFAHREN SIE MEHR ZU DEM ERWERB VON EINTRITTSKARTEN

Sanitäre Einrichtungen

Sanitäre Einrichtungen mit einer behindertengerechten Ausstattung befinden sich in den folgenden Arena-Bereichen:

  • WC-Anlage mit 3 WC-Kabinen, zugänglich über Block O und M WC-Anlage
  • WC-Anlage mit 3 WC-Kabinen, zugänglich über Block T und R
  • 1 WC im Pressebereich (Raum 2004)
  • 1 WC im LaOla-Club im Bereich Block I
  • 1 WC im Glückauf-Club

Zum Stadionplan

Leichte Sprache

Informationen in leichter Sprache finden sich hier.

Leichte Sprache

Ansprechpartner

Der Behindertenfanbeauftragte Sven Graner beantwortet gerne eure Fragen rund um euren Besuch der Heimspiele des FC Schalke 04 in der VELTINS-Arena. Er ist erreichbar über [email protected]. Bei Konzerten und anderen Events ist die Behindertenbetreuung des jeweiligen Veranstalters der erste Ansprechpartner. Ein Kontakt kann über das Service Center des S04 (0209 | 97751877, [email protected]) hergestellt werden.

An Veranstaltungstagen helfen im Stadion auch gerne die Mitarbeiter aus der Behindertenbetreuung (erkennbar an der mintgrünen Kleidung).

Weitere Informationen für einen barrierefreien Besuch der VELTINS-Arena bietet auch unser Informationsportal Fans mit Behinderung.

*Abweichende Regelungen bei Sonderveranstaltungen möglich. Bitte informiere dich dazu speziell für jede Veranstaltung auf unserer Website.