Royal Blue Treasury: The Schalke Museum

The Schalke Museum is the main attraction of the Schalke home ground. Over more than 600 square metres, visitors can explore the remarkable history of “Die Knappen” as well as over 500 exclusive exhibits, unique photos and many emotional films from the eventful club history.

The difficult early years, the “Golden Decade”, the Championship in 1958, the Cup Victory 72 and the Bundesliga scandal, the yo-yo club in the challenging 80’s, the Eurofighters, the Cup Victories in the 2000s: the  Royal Blue legend comes to life in the Schalke Museum.

More intensively than any other club, the Royal Blues went through and are going through the ups and downs of sport and life. This journey sometimes takes only 04 minutes… Start your Schalke journey in the Schalke Museum! Here you can learn about the triumphs and tears, about the sports titles and tough times of FC Schalke 04!

History

Exciting films present the club history from the first issue of the fan-magazine “Schalke Kreisel” to the present day.

Mythes

Medals, badges of honour, posters, flags, honorary (complimentary) gifts, master bonuses and many more historical treasures, carefully collected during over 110 years club history, are presented in the large display cases of the exhibition.

Audio space

Famous players like Ernst Kuzorra, Willi Koslowski, Klaus Fischer or Olaf Thon tell personal stories and anecdotes from different periods of our club history.

Stadiums

The Stadium Corner focusses on the stadiums history from the old times at the Glückauf-Kampfbahn through the Park Stadium to the modern VELTINS-Arena.

Exclusive

Team of the 20th century, Eurofighter footprints from 1997, Ancestor Gallery, Fan Area, Jersey Gallery, Victoria, Championship Cup, UEFA cup, DFB cup and many other highlights of the club history are displayed in the Schalke Museum.

Museum live

With “Museum Live – AUGMENTED REALITY”, FC Schalke 04 connects the museum to the smartphone – guaranteeing great entertainment and added value for all visitors eager to discover the Schalke legend in the Museum. Augmented reality opens up completely new possibilities for interaction – just scan the selected objects and enjoy the Schalke experience.

Admission prices

Adults5 Euro
Teenagers (6 to 21 years old)3 Euro
Children(0 to 6 years old)Free of charge

Opening hours

March to October:
Tuesday to Friday: 10 am to 18 pm
Saturday, Sunday and public holidays: 10 am to 5 pm
Closed on Mondays

November to February:
Tuesday to Sunday and public holidays: 10 am to 5 pm
Closed on Mondays

Pre-booking is not necessary for the museum visit.
On match days, the Schalke Museum opens two hours before the kick-off. Access to the arena is only possible with a valid ticket.

Contact

Office hours: The hotline is available on weekdays from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. and on Saturdays from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. (on match days from 9 a.m. to match kick-off and on Sundays from 12 a.m. to match kick-off).

Phone: +49 (0) 180 6 | 22 1904 (€0.20 per call on domestic landlines and a maximum charge of €0.60 on mobiles)
Fax: 0209 / 3618-599

E-mail: kundenservice@schalke04.de

Königsblaue Schatzkammer: Das Schalke Museum

Das Schalke Museum ist die Hauptattraktionen des Schalker Feldes. Auf mehr als 600 Quadratmetern erleben Besucher die einzigartige und wechselvolle Geschichte der Schalker Knappen und können sich über 500 exklusive Exponate, einzigartige Fotos und viele emotionale Filme aus der bewegten Vereinsgeschichte ansehen.

Die schwierigen Anfangsjahre, das „goldene Jahrzehnt“, die Meisterschaft 1958, der Pokalsieg 72 einhergehend mit dem Bundesligaskandal, die Fahrstuhljahre in den leidvollen 80ern, die Eurofighter, die Pokalsiege in den 00ern – im Schalke Museum wird der königsblaue Mythos lebendig.

Intensiver als jeder andere Club durchlebten und durchleben die Blau-Weißen die Höhen und Tiefen des Sports und damit des Lebens. Manchmal dauert diese Reise sogar nur knapp 04 Minuten… Tritt deine Schalke Reise an – im Schalke Museum! Hier wird erzählt von Triumphen und Tränen, von Titeln und Tragödien – vom FC Schalke 04!

Geschichte

Eindrucksvolle Filme zeigen die Entwicklung von der Geburtsstunde des Schalker Kreisels bis zum heutigen Tag.

Mythos

Medaillen, Ehrennadeln, Plakate, Wimpel, Ehrengaben, Meisterprämien und viele historische Schätze mehr, aus über 110 Jahren Vereinsgeschichte liebevoll zusammengetragen, schmücken die großen Exponatsvitrinen der Ausstellung.

Hörraum

Berühmte Spieler wie Ernst Kuzorra, Willi Koslowski, Klaus Fischer oder Olaf Thon erzählen persönliche Geschichten und Anekdoten aus den verschiedenen Epochen der Vereinshistorie.

Stadien

In der Stadionecke wird der Bogen von den alten Zeiten in der Glückauf-Kampfbahn über das Parkstadion bis zur modernen VELTINS-Arena gespannt.

Exklusiv

Jahrhundertelf, Fußabdrücke der Eurofighter von 1997, Ahnengalerie, Fanzimmer, Trikot-Galerie, Viktoria, Meisterschale, UEFA-Cup, DFB-Pokal und viele weitere Höhepunkte der Vereinsgeschichte entdecken die Besucher im Schalke Museum.

Die Eintrittspreise

Erwachsene 5 Euro
Jugendliche (6 bis 21 Jahre) 3 Euro
Kinder (0 bis 6 Jahre) frei

Öffnungszeiten

Montag:
Ruhetag (außer in den Ferien NRW)

Dienstag-Sonntag:
10.00 – 17.00 Uhr

Schließung aufgrund von Veranstaltungen
Wegen mehrerer Großveranstaltungen ist das Museum im Jahr 2022 in folgenden Zeiträumen geschlossen: 6. – 9. September | 19. – 27. September | 3. – 11. Oktober | 20. Dezember – 2. Januar

Kontakt

Bürozeiten: Die Hotline ist werktags von 9 bis 18 Uhr und samstags von 9 bis 14 Uhr erreichbar (an Spieltagen von 9 Uhr bis Spielanpfiff und sonntags ab 12 Uhr bis zum Spielanpfiff).

Telefon: 0209 | 97751877
Telefax: 0209 | 3618-9859

E-Mail: [email protected]